model train set on track

President’s Award 2022

e*Train Issue: Jun 2023   |   Posted in:

Past President Joe Fanara, Past President Katie Elgar, Award Winner Bruce Greenberg, Past President Stu Rankin, Past President Carol McGinnis

2022 President’s Award

By Stu Rankin, TCA #87-25191                                    Summer e*Train 2023

The President’s Award is one of the highest honors TCA bestows on any of its members. You can find the official criteria in section 200-8 of TCA’s Rules and Regulations:  “D. The National President may, during his/her term, confer a President’s Award upon a member in good standing, recognizing the member’s contribution and/or outstanding service to the Train Collectors Association. This award shall be placed in the public atrium area of the National Toy Train Museum.” 

“1. Any member may petition the TCA President to nominate any member in good standing to be the recipient of the President’s Award for outstanding activities and actions that benefit the TCA. The President shall present the request to the full Board of Directors for approval. The Award Certificate shall be presented to the member at the Annual Banquet if the member is present or at a local Division Meet. The Award will be a plaque with room for nameplates and be compatible with the boards/plaques currently in place in the atrium.”  

Outgoing President Stu Rankin honored three members this past year: Chris Allen (HE95-40580), John DeSantis (75-7885), and Bruce Greenberg (68-2249, pictured). Chris and Bruce received plaques commemorating this honor, and John’s posthumous plaque was given to his son, Mark.

Gentlemen, thank you for your service!  

Bruce Greenberg, TCA# 68-2249 accepts the President’s Award from Past President Stu Rankin.